“Loving ourselves through the process of owning our own story is the bravest thing we’ll ever do.” - Brené Brown

Further Resources

    General Resources

    1. Out of Hours Doctor North Dublin: 1850 22 44 77 | www.northdoc.ie
    2. Out of Hours Doctor South Dublin: 1850 335 999 | www.southdoc.ie
    3. Emergency Services: 999 or 112
    4. Tusla Child Protection: 01 8708000 | www.tusla.ie

    Mental Health Resources

    1. Samaritans: 116 123 | www.samaritans.org | jo@samaritans.org
    2. HSE Mental Health Services: www.hse.ie
    3. Aware: www.aware.ie
    4. Pieta House: 1800 247 247 | www.pieta.ie
    5. HSE Counselling in Primary Care (CIPC): www.HSE.ie/CIPC
    6. 3Ts (Turning the Tide of Suicide): www.3ts.ie
    7. IACP: 01 230 35 36 | www.iacp.ie

    Young Peoples Resources

    1. SpunOut (Youth Information Website): www.spunout.ie
    2. BelongTo: 01 670 6223 | https://www.belongto.org
    3. BodyWhys: 012107906 | www.bodywhys.ie
    4. Helpline 50808: www.text50808.ie | Text 'Hello' to 50808
    5. ISPCC Childline: 1800 666 666 | www.childline.ie | Free text 50101
    6. TeenLine Ireland: 1800 833 634 | www.teenline.ie | Text TEEN to 50015
    7. Jigsaw: www.jigsaw.ie
    8. Foroige: www.foroige.ie
    9. Frank (drug awareness and education): 0300 123 6600 | www.talktofrank.com | Text 82111
    10. CARI Foundation (For Children of sexual abuse): 1890 924567 | www.cari.ie

    Parenting and Family Resources

    1. Archways and the Incredible Years Parenting Programme: www.archways.ie
    2. Parentline: 018733500 | https://iwww.parentline.ie
    3. Parenting 24 Seven Tusla: www.tusla.ie
    4. Parenting Resource (Emotion Coaching): www.emotioncoaching.gottman.com
    5. ISPCC Parenting Hub: www.ISPCC.ie
    6. Barnados: 014530355 | www.barnardos.ie
    7. Empowerment Plus: www.empowermentplus.ie
    8. One Family: 01 662 9212 | www.onefamily.ie

    Financial, Social, and Housing Resources

    1. MABS (Money Advice and Budgeting Services: 087 610 72000 | www.mabs.ie
    2. St Vincent de Paul: 01 8550022 | www.svp.ie
    3. Cross Care: 01 836 0011 | www.crosscare.ie
    4. Threshold: 1800 454 454 | www.threshold.ie
    5. Focus Ireland: 01 8815900 | www.focusireland.ie
    6. Dublin Region Homeless Executive: 012226944 | www.homelessdublin.ie
    7. Peter McVerry Trust: 1800 140244 | www.pmvtrust.ie
    8. Citizens Information: 0818074000 | www.citizensinformation.ie
    9. Disability Federation: 01 454 7978 | www.disability-federation.ie
    10. Irish Refugee Council: 01 764 5854 | www.irishrefugeecouncil.ie
    11. Age Action: 01 475 6989 | www.ageaction.ie

    Sexual and Domestic Violence Resources

    1. Dublin Rape Crisis Centre: 1800 77 88 88 | www.drcc.ie
    2. Women's Aid: 1800 341 900 | www.womensaid.ie
    3. Men's Aid: 015543811 | www.mensaid.ie
    4. SAFE Ireland (Supporting Women Affected by Violence): 090 6479078 | www.safeireland.ie
    5. Ruhama (Women affected by prostitution): 01 836 0292 | www.ruhama.ie | Free text REACH to 50100
    6. My Options (Unplanned Pregnancy): 1800 828 010 | www.hse.ie/unplanned-pregnancy

    Substance Use and Addiction Resources

    1. DRUGS (Drugs and Alcohol Information and Support): 1800 459 459 | www.drugs.ie
    2. Alcoholics Anonymous (AA): 01 8420 700 | www.alcoholicsanonymous.ie
    3. Narcotics Anonymous (NA): 01 6728000 | www.na-ireland.org
    4. Gamblers Anonymous (GA): 01 872 1133 | www.gamblersanonymous.ie

    Other Useful Resources

    1. 256 Swords Road Holistic Therapy: www.256swordsroadholistic.ie
    2. Citizens Information: www.citizensinformation.ie
    3. Disability Federation: 01 454 7978 | www.disability-federation.ie
    4. Irish Refugee Council: 01 764 5854 | www.irishrefugeecouncil.ie
    5. Age Action: 01 475 6989 | www.ageaction.ie
    6. MABS (Money Advice and Budgeting Services: 087 610 72000 | www.mabs.ie/en

    About Frankie Brown
    Further Resources
    Contact

    All Content © Frankie Brown 2016 - 2024

    frankieb.ie was exclusively baked by Zonua.