“Loving ourselves through the process of owning our own story is the bravest thing we’ll ever do.” - Brené Brown

Further Resources

  1. Out of Hours Doctor North Dublin: 1850 22 44 77
  2. Out of Hours Doctor South Dublin: 1850 335 999
  3. Emergency Services: 999 or 112

Mental Health Resources

  1. Samaritans: 116 123 | www.samaritans.org | jo@samaritans.org
  2. HSE Mental Health Services: www.hse.ie
  3. Mind Yourself: www.mindyourself.ie
  4. Pieta House: 1800 247 247 | www.pieta.ie
  5. 3Ts (Turning the Tide of Suicide): www.3ts.ie

Young Peoples Resources

  1. SpunOut (Youth Information Website): www.spunout.ie
  2. Reach Out: http://ie.reachout.com
  3. BodyWhys: 1890 222 444 | www.bodywhys.ie
  4. ISPCC Childline: 1800 666 666 | www.childline.ie
  5. TeenLine Ireland: 1800 833 634 | www.teenline.ie | text TEEN to 50015
  6. Jigsaw: www.jigsaw.ie
  7. Foroige: www.foroige.ie
  8. Frank (drug awareness and education): www.talktofrank.com
  9. CARI Foundation (For Children of sexual abuse): 1890 924567 | www.cari.ie

Parenting and Family Resources

  1. Archways and the Incredible Years Parenting Programme: www.archways.ie
  2. Reach Out for Parents: http://ie.reachout.com/parents
  3. Parenting 24 Seven Tusla: www.tusla.ie
  4. Parenting Resource (Emotion Coaching): www.emotioncoaching.gottman.com
  5. Positive Options (Unplanned Pregnancy): www.positiveoptions.ie | Free text LIST to 50444
  6. Empowerment Plus: www.empowermentplus.ie
  7. One Family: 01 662 9212 | www.onefamily.ie
  8. MABS (Money Advice and Budgeting Services: 087 610 72000 | www.mabs.ie/en

Sexual and Domestic Violence Resources

  1. Dublin Rape Crisis Centre: 1800 77 88 88 |www.drcc.ie
  2. Womens Aid:1800 341 900 | www.womensaid.ie
  3. AMEN (Supporting Abused Men): 046 9023 718 www.amen.ie
  4. SAFE Ireland (Supporting Women Affected by Violence): www.safeireland.ie
  5. Ruhama (Women affected by prostitution): 01 836 0292 | www.ruhama.ie
  6. Positive Options (Unplanned Pregnancy): www.positiveoptions.ie | Free text LIST to 50444

Homeless Resources

  1. St Vincent de Paul: www.svp.ie
  2. Threshold:1890 334 334 | www.threshold.ie
  3. Focus Ireland: 01 671 25 55 www.focusireland.ie
  4. Dublin Region Homeless Executive: www.homelessdublin.ie
  5. Peter McVerry Trust: 01 823 0776 | www.pmvtrust.ie

Substance Use and Addiction Resources

  1. DRUGS (Drugs and Alcohol Information and Support): 1800 459 459 | www.drugs.ie
  2. Alcoholics Anonymous (AA):01 8420 700 | www.alcoholicsanonymous.ie
  3. Cocaine Anonymous (CA):087 317 4989 | www.caireland.info
  4. Narcotics Anonymous (NA):01 6728000 | www.na-ireland.org
  5. Gamblers Anonymous (GA):01 872 1133 | www.gamblersanonymous.ie

Other Useful Resources

  1. Nourish For Life: www.nourishforlife.ie
  2. Citizens Information: www.citizensinformation.ie
  3. Disability Federation: 01 454 7978 | www.disability-federation.ie
  4. Irish Refugee Council: 01 764 5854 | www.irishrefugeecouncil.ie
  5. Age Action: 01 475 6989 | www.ageaction.ie
  6. MABS (Money Advice and Budgeting Services: 087 610 72000 | www.mabs.ie/en

About Frankie Brown
Further Resources
Contact

All Content © Frankie Brown 2016 - 2019

frankieb.ie was exclusively baked by Zonua.